top of page
  • catchroniclesonline

A Review: Sound of Music


By Haley Nelson


On March 3rd, Pineland’s production of the Sound of Music held its opening night and I had the pleasure of attending. By far the best part of the experience was the music and the singing, followed closely by the acting. Those involved did very well to make an immersive experience and put on a great performance. I also had the pleasure of interviewing a cast member, Alena Schmuck, on her thoughts about the show. I first asked her how the experience overall was, and if she enjoyed working with cast members, to which she responded, “Yes, I definitely enjoyed it. I liked working with all the people, and all my friends, and you spend a lot of time with them so you get to know them more. It was a cool experience that I would suggest to anyone who wants to do it.” I then asked her if there was a favorite scene or song she had, and she said, “My favorite song was Do Re Mi, and my favorite scene was probably the scene with Max, Elsa, and Captain Vontrapp, although I can’t remember what the scene was called.” Overall, the play was a pleasure to watch and I enjoyed talking to Alena about her experience. I would like to thank all involved for their hard work to put on such an amazing production.


Follow Us On Instagram

  • Instagram

Reminder : Do not let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace

Cat Chronicles logo.png

Reminder : Stay informed on events ,activities and much more by clicking the calendar page 

bottom of page