top of page
  • catchroniclesonline

Boys/Girls Winter Track-Coach Derosa



By Collin Martin

The boys and girls winter track season started November 29, 2021, Coach DeRosa has said that his expectations are to always work hard everyday and try to beat their personal best everytime they compete. When asked the reason for becoming a coach, Derosa shares these words: “I really love that you have to compete with yourself on a daily basis. I love that track teaches you to overcome limits that you may have put on yourself. I always wanted to be a Coach. I have coached Football, basketball, and baseball at Pinelands. I really enjoyed the relationships I developed when I started coaching track. So I worked really hard at understanding the ins-and-outs of all the events. It has been a very rewarding experience.” Then we can bring up our Seniors and their Shotput PRs! We have Nadya Sturies at 20 ft 6 inches, Tyler Snyder at a crazy 33 ft 10.5, and our final Senior Anthony Winks at an unbelievable 36 ft 11in. After Interviewing one of the seniors, she said,“Everyone is supportive of one another,the freshman girls are doing great. I’m proud of the throwers this year, and it seems everyone is working hard and doing their best for this season.”-NS Class of 2022.



Follow Us On Instagram

  • Instagram

Reminder : Do not let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace

Cat Chronicles logo.png

Reminder : Stay informed on events ,activities and much more by clicking the calendar page 

bottom of page